Static GK for Upcoming Exams Quiz Set - 2

  • 1. The Sambhar Salt Lake is situated in which state?
   A.) Gujarat
   B.) Goa
   C.) Rajasthan
   D.) Andhra Pradesh

Answer: Option 'C'

The Sambhar Salt Lake, India’s largest inland salt lake, is located 96 km southwest of the city of Jaipur and 64 km northeast of Ajmer along National Highway 8 in Rajasthan. 

  • 2. The Empress Botanical Garden is located in which city?
   A.) Bengaluru
   B.) Mumbai
   C.) Pune
   D.) Lucknow

Answer: Option 'C'


  • 3. The Buddh International Circuit, an Indian motor racing circuit, is located in which city?
   A.) Greater Noida
   B.) New Delhi
   C.) Guwahati
   D.) Gandhinagar

Answer: Option 'A'

Greater Noida

  • 4. The World Wetlands Day is observed on____________
   A.) December 18
   B.) February 2
   C.) March 12
   D.) April 7

Answer: Option 'B'

February 2

  • 5. The Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Ltd is based in_____________
   A.) Gurgaon
   B.) Mumbai
   C.) Hyderabad
   D.) Pune

Answer: Option 'B'

The ECGC Limited (Formerly Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Ltd) is a company wholly owned by the Government of India based in Mumbai, Maharashtra. It provides export credit insurance support to Indian exporters and is controlled by the Ministry of Commerce. Government of India had initially set up Export Risks Insurance Corporation (ERIC) in July 1957.

  • 6. Vadodara in Gujarat is located along the banks of the River ___________
   A.) Vishwamitri
   B.) Ganges
   C.) Sabarmati
   D.) Tapi

Answer: Option 'A'


  • 7. Luanda is the capital of which country?
   A.) Guyana
   B.) Liberia
   C.) Armenia
   D.) Angola

Answer: Option 'D'


  • 8. The Golkonda fort is situated in which city?
   A.) Hyderabad
   B.) Amritsar
   C.) Bengaluru
   D.) Jaipur

Answer: Option 'A'


  • 9. The Koyna Dam is located in____________
   A.) Punjab
   B.) Maharashtra
   C.) Bihar
   D.) Gujarat

Answer: Option 'B'


  • 10. The Bison National Park is situated in which of the given states?
   A.) Madhya Pradesh
   B.) Tripura
   C.) Himachal Pradesh
   D.) Gujarat

Answer: Option 'B'