Current Affairs June 2019 Quiz for RRB NTPC Quiz Test 26


Srei Equipment Finance ties up with ____________ to offer loans for purchase of equipment under a co-lending arrangement

   A.) Bank of baroda
   B.) Oriental Bank of Commerce
   C.) Dena bank
   D.) Yes bank

Answer: Option 'B'

​Oriental Bank of Commerce


Motilal Oswal AMC become the first Indian fund house to introduce __________transaction platform

   A.) Whatsapp
   B.) Twitter
   C.) telegram
   D.) Instagram

Answer: Option 'A'



______recognized 'burn-out' as medical condition and 'gaming disorder' a recognised illness

   A.) WHO 
   B.) UNDP
   C.) UNO

Answer: Option 'A'



Malaysian government sent hundreds of tonnes of imported plastic waste back to where it came from under __________.

   A.) Kyoto protocol
   B.) Basel Convention
   C.) Sustainable Development Goals 13
   D.) Motreal protocol

Answer: Option 'B'

Basel Convention


Who founded the Abhinav Bharat Society in Pune?

   A.) Tarak Nath Das
   B.) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
   C.) Surendranath Banerjee
   D.) Ullaskar Dutta

Answer: Option 'B'

​Vinayak Damodar Savarkar


Government invites BIMSTEC leaders for swearing-in ceremony on _______

   A.) June 1st,2019
   B.) June 5th,2019
   C.) May 30, 2019
   D.) June 8th,2019

Answer: Option 'C'

​May 30, 2019


Who is new President of Malawi?

   A.) Peter Mutharika
   B.) Armen Sarkissian
   C.) John Williams
   D.) Ilham Aliyev

Answer: Option 'A'

Peter Mutharika


Standard Chartered launched Trade A1 Engine in partnership with _______

   A.) IBM
   B.) Infosys
   C.) Wipro
   D.) Tech Mahindra

Answer: Option 'A'



Who called the Quit India Movement struggle (in 1942) as "Quit India but keep your army" movement?

   A.) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
   B.) Mangal Pandey
   C.) Bhagat Singh
   D.) Chandra Shekhar Azad

Answer: Option 'A'

​Vinayak Damodar Savarkar


Who is appointed as new Home Secretary for West Bengal?

   A.) Alapan Bandyopadhyay
   B.) Dinesh Karthik
   C.) Suresh Kumar
   D.) Suresh Kumar

Answer: Option 'A'

​Alapan Bandyopadhyay


When was the Veer Savarkar observed?

   A.) 25 May
   B.) 30 May
   C.) 20 May
   D.) 28 May

Answer: Option 'D'

Swatantryaveer Vinayak Damodar Savarkar's birth anniversary was celebrated on 28 May 2019. On this occasion, Prime Minister Narendra Modi paid tributes to VD Savarkar. He said that the nation will always remember sacrifices made by Veer Savarkar during the freedom struggle.


The Centre has constituted a Tribunal for adjudicating ban on LTTE under ________.

   A.) Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1948
   B.) Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967
   C.) Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1952
   D.) Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1991

Answer: Option 'B'

​Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967


_________ signed a MoU with the Ministry of Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises (MSME) Ministry for 2019-20?

   A.) National Medium Industries Corporation (NMIC)
   B.) National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC)
   C.) National Industries Corporation (NIC)
   D.) Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Corporation India (MSMECI)

Answer: Option 'B'

​National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC)


India's first all woman crew flies ____________ medium lift helicopter

   A.) Mi-35 V5
   B.) Mi - 8 V10
   C.) Mi - 18 V16
   D.) Mi - 17 V5

Answer: Option 'D'

India's first all woman crew flies Mi - 17 V5 medium lift helicopter.


ICC launches criiio campaign on eve of ________

   A.) World Cup
   B.) Asia Cup
   C.) Ranji Trophy
   D.) T20 Cup

Answer: Option 'A'

​World Cup
ICC launches criiio campaign on eve of World Cup.


_________ conferred with 'Lifetime Recognition Award' by the Confederation of Horticulture Association of India

   A.) N.Kumar
   B.) Naresh Iyer
   C.) Suresh Raj
   D.) Dinesh Kumar

Answer: Option 'A'

N.Kumar conferred with 'Lifetime Recognition Award' by the Confederation of Horticulture Association of India.


Who heads the task force formed by RBI for the development of Secondary loan market?

   A.) Indian Bank chairman Padmaja Chunduru
   B.) Canara Bank chairman T. N. Manoharan
   C.) Indian Overseas Bank chairman R. Subramaniakumar
   D.) Dena Bank chairman Ashwani Kumar

Answer: Option 'B'

​Canara Bank chairman T. N. Manoharan


Which Minister responsible for the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME)?

   A.) Suresh Prabhu, Cabinet Minister
   B.) Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Minister of State
   C.) Giriraj Singh, Minister of State
   D.) Mansukh L. Mandaviya, Minister of State

Answer: Option 'C'

​Giriraj Singh, Minister of State


RBI formed a committee under the chairmanship of Harsh Vardhan to review _________.

   A.) monetary Policy Committee
   B.) secondary market for corporate loans
   C.) housing finance securitisation market
   D.) economic Capital Framework

Answer: Option 'C'

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) constituted a committee to review the existing state of mortgage securitisation in India and suggest measures to deepen it. six-member committee on Development of Housing Finance Securitisation Market is headed by Harsh Vardhan, Senior Advisor, Bain & Co. It will review the regulations relating to mortgage-backed securitisation (MBS) currently in place, and make specific recommendations on suitably aligning the same with international norms.


Who won the Nine Dots Prize 2019, an award for creative thinking that tackles contemporary societal issues?

   A.) Writer Salman Rushdie
   B.) Writer Annie Zaidi
   C.) Writer Arundhati Roy
   D.) Writer Chetan Bhagat

Answer: Option 'B'

Writer Annie Zaidi was announced as the 2019 winner of the $100,000 Nine Dots Prize on 29 May. Mumbai-based Zaidi, a freelance writer whose work includes reportage, essays, short stories, poetry and plays, won the prize for her entry titled ‘Bread, Cement, Cactus’, a piece that combined memoir and reportage to explore concepts of home and belonging.

Current Affairs June 2019 Quiz for RRB NTPC Quiz Test 26 Download Pdf

Recent Posts