Current Affairs Quiz 28th July 2018

  • 1. Which Bollywood personality has been conferred D Litt (Honoris Causa) by Kazi Nazrul University in West Bengal?
   A.) Kajol
   B.) Rani Mukerji
   C.) Sharmila Tagore
   D.) Aishwarya Rai

Answer: Option 'C'

Sharmila Tagore

  • 2. On the 1st leg of PM Modi's 3-nation visit, India and Rwanda signed how many agreements following delegation-level talks between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Rwandan President Paul Kagame in Kigali? 
   A.) 6
   B.) 7
   C.) 8
   D.) 9

Answer: Option 'C'


  • 3. Swapan Sarkar, who passed away recently, was associated with which field?
   A.) Art
   B.) Sports journalism
   C.) Politics
   D.) Law

Answer: Option 'B'

Sports journalism

  • 4. The first meeting of the India-Bangladesh Joint Committee on Border Haats concluded recently in ____________. 
   A.) Darjeeling
   B.) Guwahati
   C.) Agartala
   D.) Shillong

Answer: Option 'C'


  • 5. Which of the following country has recently got its first-ever woman Chief Justice of a high court, Justice Tahira Safdar?
   A.) The UAE
   B.) Bangladesh
   C.) Pakistan
   D.) Sri Lanka

Answer: Option 'C'


  • 6. Which state government has launched smartphone scheme “Sanchar Kranti Yojna” to the people of the state?
   A.) Madhya Pradesh
   B.) Chhattisgarh
   C.) Odisha
   D.) Jharkhand

Answer: Option 'B'


  • 7. Name the Indian track and field athlete, who has won Gold medal at Sotteville Athletics meet in France ?
   A.) Vikas Gowda
   B.) Annu Rani
   C.) ​Neeraj Chopra
   D.) Johannes Vetter

Answer: Option 'C'

Neeraj Chopra

  • 8. Which city hosted the Global Disability Summit 2018?
   A.) London
   B.) New Delhi
   C.) Paris
   D.) Geneva

Answer: Option 'A'


  • 9. Name the city in which, the Men’s team event of the World Junior Squash Championships has begun recently. 
   A.) Guwahati
   B.) New Delhi
   C.) Chennai
   D.) Bengaluru

Answer: Option 'C'


  • 10. The Union Government has reduced the minimum annual deposit requirement for accounts under Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana from Rs 1000 to _______________.
   A.) Rs 100
   B.) Rs 750
   C.) Rs 500
   D.) Rs 250

Answer: Option 'D'

Rs 250

  • 11. The Tokyo 2020 Organising Committee officially launched its Olympic mascots '___________' at a ceremony attended by Tokyo Governor Yuriko Koike and Committee’s President Yoshiro Mori. 
   A.) Kureyon
   B.) Miraitowa
   C.) Kastner
   D.) Someity

Answer: Option 'B'


  • 12. Which Indian city has been ranked 3rd among a list of 15 best cities in the world by Travel + Leisure?
   A.) Ahmedabad
   B.) Jaisalmer 
   C.) Rajasthan
   D.) Udaipur

Answer: Option 'D'


  • 13. A Statement of Intent (SoI) was recently signed between ____________ to collaborate in Aspirational Districts Programme.
   A.) NCERT and Lupin Foundation
   B.) NITI Aayog and Lupin Foundation
   C.) NITI Aayog and CSIR
   D.) CSIR and Lupin Foundation

Answer: Option 'B'

NITI Aayog and Lupin Foundation

  • 14. Who among the following won the German Grand Prix 2018, recently? 
   A.) Nico Hulkenberg
   B.) Lewis Hamilton
   C.) Valtteri Bottas
   D.) Kimi Raikkonen

Answer: Option 'B'

Lewis Hamilton

  • 15. The Union government constituted which high-level committee to check mob lynching?
   A.) Piyush Goyal committee
   B.) Rajnath Singh committee
   C.) Sushil Modi committee
   D.) Rajiv Gauba committee

Answer: Option 'D'

Rajiv Gauba committee

Current Affairs Quiz 28th July 2018 Download Pdf